

Pa. 164

# Minutes of the October 19, 2022 Conference Call of the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy

## Wednesday, October 19, 2022

#### 8:01 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.96 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Shawn Wilt, RPh, *Presiding*; Trina Buettner, RPh, *Vice President*; Victor Goodman, *Public Member*; Mindy Ferris, RPh; Jason George, RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Also present were Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel; Eric Griffin, Director of Compliance and Enforcement; Brenda Cooper; Executive Administrative Assistant; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations; Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; and Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator.

### R-2023-0122

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacy Technician Trainee Sophia Chapman, Mr. Huston moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacy Technician Trainee registration belonging to Sophia Chapman (09-121747). The motion was seconded by Ms. Buettner and a roll-call vote was conducted by Mr. Koltak as follows: Buettner-yes, Ferris-yes; George-yes, Goodman-yes, Grimm-yes, Huston-yes, Miller-yes, and Pfaff-yes.

## R-2023-0123

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Certified Pharmacy Technician Brittney Bussa, Mr. Miller moved that the Board summarily suspend the Certified Pharmacy Technician Registration belonging to Brittney Bussa (09-314198). The motion was seconded by Ms. Pfaff and a roll-call vote was conducted by Ms. Gilbert as follows: Buettner-yes, Ferris-yes; Georgeno, Goodman-no, Grimm-no, Huston-yes, Miller-yes, and Pfaff-yes.

8:35 a.m.

The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

Date: 01/1

Standy Schiebek Date: 01/11/2023

Steven Schierholt, Executive Director

