

Pa. 659

Minutes of the May 17, 2023 Conference Call of the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

8:01 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.96 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Shawn Wilt, RPh, *Presiding*; Trina Buettner, RPh, *Vice President*; Mindy Ferris, RPh; Victor Goodman, *Public Member*; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Jason George, RPh.

Also present were Steven Schierholt, Executive Director; Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel; Michelle Bohan, Associate Legal Counsel; Brenda Cooper, Executive Assistant; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations; Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Eric Griffin, Director of Compliance and Enforcement; Henry Appel, Principal Assistant Attorney General; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; Darcy Moulin, Senior Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator; and Jennifer Nelson, Legal Administrative Assistant.

R-2023-0388

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacist Jeffrey L. Wagner, Batavia, Ohio, Ms. Pfaff moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacist license belonging to Jeffrey L. Wagner, Batavia, Ohio (03-129728). The motion was seconded by Mr. Huston and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Buettner-yes; Ferris-yes; Goodman-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

R-2023-0389

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Certified Pharmacy Technician Christina Patricia Sherman, Blanchester, Ohio, Ms. Ferris moved that the Board summarily suspend the Certified Pharmacy Technician license belonging to Christina Patricia Sherman, Blanchester, Ohio (09-303510). The motion was seconded by Mr. Miller and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Buettner-yes; Ferris-yes; Goodman-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.



8:18 a.m.	The business of the meeting thus fini ended.	ished, t	he telephone conference call was
	Shawn Wilt, RPh, President	Date:	06.06.2023
	Steven Schieholt, Executive Director	Date:	06.06.2023