

Pq. 250

MINUTES OF THE TUESDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2023 PROBATION COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

The State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened in the Hearing Room, 17th Floor, of 9:02 a.m. the Vern Riffe Center for Government and the Arts, 77 South High Street, Columbus, Ohio, for a public meeting, with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, President and Mindy Ferris, RPh, Vice President.

Also present were Steven Schierholt, Executive Director; Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; and Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator.

- 9:02 a.m. Amy Wildermuth made her fourth Annual Appearance before the Probation Committee to remain in compliance with her September 18, 2019, Board Order.
- 9:08 a.m. Katherine Schaefer made her final Annual Appearance before the Probation Committee to remain in compliance with her March 13, 2019, Board Order.
- 9:12 a.m. Brian Alfredo appeared before the Probation Committee in accordance with his June 9, 2020, Settlement Agreement to demonstrate if he has substantially complied with the terms of his December 17, 2019, Board Order. The Probation Committee determined that Brian Alfredo has substantially complied with the terms of the aforementioned Order and Licensure would be granted with the remainder of his probationary term attached to his pharmacist license.
- 9:28 a.m. Zunaid Ali appeared before the Probation Committee to request the dismissal of the Notice of Opportunity For Hearing/Proposal To Deny Application For Pharmacist License dated March 3, 2022. After considering the fact that Mr. Ali had completed the terms of his Texas Board Order and his license had been restored to a status of Active and In Good Standing, the Probation Committee granted the dismissal of the Notice of Opportunity For Hearing/Proposal To Deny Application For Pharmacist License dated March 3, 2022.
- 9:33 a.m. The business of the meeting thus finished, the meeting was adjourned.

Trina Buettner, RPh, President

Stand Schick Date: 11.06.2023
en W. Schierholt, Executive Director

