Fees

**NEW FEE AMOUNTS EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 29, 2017**
**Make check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of Ohio” (unless otherwise noted)**

All renewal payments must be made via electronic check, credit card or pre-paid card.
@ = Must be paid with each application or request submitted
# = Must be paid with renewal of license or service


PHARMACISTS

$110.00 @

Initial License by Examination – Ohio Application (NAPLEX & MPJE)

$825.00 @

NAPLEX & MPJE Exam Materials – NABP Application

 

$110.00 @

NAPLEX Only Exam – Ohio Application (already passed MPJE or MPJE not needed)

$575.00 @

NAPLEX Exam Materials – NABP Application

 

$110.00 @

MPJE Only Exam – Ohio Application (already passed NAPLEX or NAPLEX not needed)

$250.00 @

MPJE Exam Materials – NABP Application

 

$337.50 @

Ohio’s Initial License by Reciprocity – Ohio Application (Official Application)

$375.00 @

Preliminary Reciprocity Application processing – NABP Application

 

$125.00 #

Pharmacist License Renewal (All RPh licenses expire each year on Sept. 15th)

$162.50 @

Pharmacist License Renewal if Lapsed Less Than Three Years

$337.50 @

Pharmacist License Renewal if Lapsed More Than Three Years AND Must Pass The License Exam IF Not Continually Practicing in Another State

$22.50 @

Duplicate Wall Certificate (Must submit notarized letter detailing loss, theft, destruction or legal documentation in cases of change of name along with original wall certificate.)


PHARMACY INTERNS

$22.50 @

Pharmacy Intern Initial License Application

$22.50 #

Pharmacy Intern License Renewal (All intern licenses expire each year on Sept. 15th)

$7.50 @

Duplicate Wall Certificate (Must submit notarized letter detailing loss, theft, destruction or legal documentation in cases of change of name along with original wall certificate.)


PHARMACY TECHNICIANS

$50.00 @

Certified Technician Registration

$50.00 @

Registered Technician Registration

$25.00 @

Technician Trainee Registration


TERMINAL DISTRIBUTOR OF DRUG DISTRIBUTORS (TDDD)

$160.00 #

Category II or Limited Category II

$220.00 #

Category III or Limited Category III

$60.00 #

Professional Association, Corporation, Partnership, or Limited Liability Company Organized for The Purpose of Practicing Veterinary Medicine

$60.00 #

Solo Practitioner, Sole Shareholder, or Dentist

$110.00 @

Late Renewal Penalty Added After March 31 expiration date

$37.50 @

Change of Business Type


DISTRIBUTOR OF DANGEROUS DRUGS

**Includes manufacturers, outsourcing facilities, repackagers, wholesalers and third-party logistics providers**

$950.00 #

Category II

$1000.00 @

Category III

 

$300.00 @

Late Renewal Penalty Added after June 30 Expiration Date

 

$37.50 @

Change of Business Type


SERVICES

$35.00 @

Verification/Certification of Licensure

 

$35.00 @

Verification/Certification of Internship Hours

 

$0.05 @

Copies of Board Documents (Fee is Per Page)

$7.50 #

State Board Newsletter (Quarterly: Feb, May, Aug, Nov)
(e-version available free on the Board’s Web site)

 

@

Lists, Labels, and Diskettes of Licensees or Registrants

No Charge

If e-mailed

$2.00/disk

If on disk

10¢/page

If printed

20¢/page

If mailing labels
(call the office for exact amount to submit)